Cerebral Palsy

Where to go for help

where-to-go-for-help


Adult services for those with cerebral palsy are not always well signposted and easy to find. If you’re experiencing difficulties and you’d like to know more about the help and advice available in your area, please get in touch with your local area contact listed below.

Bobath Scotland are also happy to speak to anyone who has a query about the management of cerebral palsy in adults. They offer a free initial consultation and reduced rates through the Helping Hands Scheme. Adult therapy can also be funded through Self-Directed Support payments or self-funded.

Health Board Area Contacts Contact Details
NHS Ayrshire and Arran Dr Jenny Preston
Consultant Occupational Therapist and Clinical Lead Neurological Rehabilitation
Jenny.preston@aaaht.scot.nhs.uk
NHS Borders Rosemary McCuaig
Lead Occupational Therapist
Rosemary.mccuiag@borders.scot.nhs.uk
NHS Dumfries and Galloway Jan Beaumont
Lead Occupational Therapist
Jan.beaumont@nhs.net
NHS Fife Dr Lance Sloan
Consultant Rehabilitation Medicine
lancesloan@nhs.net
NHS Forth Valley Heather Fraser
AHP Co-ordinator Rehabilitation Services
heatherfraser@nhs.net
NHS Glasgow and Clyde Claire O’Brien
Specialist Occupational Therapist – Neurology QEUH
claire.o’brien@ggc.scot.nhs.uk
NHS Grampian Marie Malson and Linda McKeen
Specialist Occupational Therapists in neurorehabilitation – Woodend Hospital
grampian@nhs.net
NHS Highlands Susan Macgregor
Occupational Therapy Manager
Susan.macgregor2@nhs.net
NHS South Lanarkshire Ruth Marshall
Team Leader Learning Disability Occupational Therapy
Ruth.Marshall@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk
NHS North Lanarkshire Susan Kennedy
North Adult Neuro Rehabilitation Team
Susan.Kennedy2@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk
NHS North & South Lanarkshire (Physio services) Josephine Kelly
LD Physiotherapy Team Lead CP Physiotherapy Neuro Service Physiotherapy Department
josephine.kelly@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk
NHS Lothian Irene Nicol
Outpatient Coordinator Astley Ainslee Hospital
irene.nicol@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
NHS Lothian Rehabilitation Clinical Lead
Astley Ainslee Hospital Edinburgh
AAH.Neurorehabilitation@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
NHS West Dunbartonshire Fiona Oldrey
Occupational Therapist West Dunbartonshire Health and Social Care Partnership
Fiona.oldrey@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

What's in your area?

Jill's Story

Jill Clark is 26 and works at bobath.

Read More